“coincidence”

I lost myself and stopped on my tracks.

Taking a few steps forward to the magazine board, I decided that I would just look at some stuffs here first before I went to the library for my next errand.

Yeah.. I guess..

I could hear the booming voice of my tutor, congratulating him on something I didn’t catch. Right, I’m browsing these flyers.. performance.. announcement.. hmmm..

And I also heard his laughing voice, as he was stuttering a little bit in an attempt to reply to the compliment, wait no.. I have to see.. if there are some important news.. or something interesting here…

But I couldn’t dismiss the joy emanating from his voice.

“Bye!” and that one last word took me by surprise. I froze on the stairs, I knew I had to take off quickly but I couldn’t.

Alright, as normal as possible..

I turned away from the board and continued climbing up the stairs until..

“Hey?”

..I was caught.

My head pivoted towards the direction of his voice, and I tried my best to put up a surprised look.

“Oh hi! What a coincidence, eh?” I exclaimed.

In hope I was wearing my best smile.

Leave a Reply

