School’s Rooftop ~ Finding Solitude and High-School-Rooftop-Romance Scene

This is often used in modern-day urban settings because it allows for a panoramic view of the character and the skyline without having to travel out of town — which explains why it seldom appears in non-urban settings.2j2x8vr It also happens often in Medical Dramas, for the simple reason that the rooftop is usually the most quiet place in a hospital… unless it’s near the helicopter pad.Often used in Japanese media.

The standard Japanese high school design includes an accessible roof, which is seldom locked in any serious way. Access to the roof is almost always explicitly forbidden, but that doesn’t seem to stop anyone. Students and faculty will often find their way up to the roof for private lunches, heart-to-hearts, romantic goings-on, secret supernatural battles, or suicide. It has a chain-link fence to keep people from jumping off, except of course for all the people that do.

Read more: http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/SittingOnTheRoof#ixzz3f5LxkM7h

I’m pretty sure that y’all folks know how rooftop works in both anime or dramas. Like how it becomes place to escape the hectic reality, a place to hang out, to create that pinkish windy sparkly romantic scene.

AND IT’S NOT REAL IN MY CASE!

Do you have that time when you just want to be by yourself or when that PMS whatsoever hit you so bad and the only thing you want to do is just to avoid everybody at school. That had happened to me recently before my finals. I just don’t know why but I just felt that I was butting into everyone’s problems too much that I did not care for my own well-being. And I kinda realised that I should have just laid low from the beginning and hadn’t stayed with them for a long time, because their ordeals sometimes do affect me in some difficult ways.

And during those times, I would be seen wandering around the school, wondering on where I should go to find the perfect place to mull things over. My school is pretty huge since the primary school building is just right next to ours, the high-school building and THE KIDS ARE FRICKIN NOISY LIEK WILL YOU GUYS STAHP RUNNING IN OUR CORRIDORS!?

I know that the primary -school building has got many classes but less classrooms to contain them so our building has lent them like 2 or 3 classrooms(?) on the second floor BUT STILL HNGGG KIDSSSS!! ٩(╬ʘ益ʘ╬)۶

That might be so hypocritical of me, because you know I might have been worse than them. Ayy but still will you quit gossiping when you changed in the restroom or whispering about us that loud. I don’t know whether they are oblivious to their own loud gossiping or not but IT ISH SO ANNOYING. I DONT NEED CHILDISH YAPPINGS ON WHO SHOULD DATE DANIEL OR WHOEVER HE IS!!!

But I have no problems with the first or second graders because they are adorable uuuu like you know when you see a boy and a girl at their age holding hands or laughing together it feels so cute ♡(ŐωŐ人) and you just want to glomp them and then you want to cry because you want the same thing happening to you as well but it doesn’t seem that it will happen in the near future so you just cry again and again while listening to ikebo in your phone  。・゚・(*ノД`*)・゚・。

Anyhay~ the kids on the block won’t let me rest on our spot (which is somewhat like a student corner) on the second floor. And worst is my friends also won’t let me. It’s going to be weird seeing me sitting there by myself. And you know I have that paranoia feelings LIEKIMAFRAIDPPLTHINKIMTRYINGTOATTRACTPEOPLE’SATTENTIONBYPLAYINGTHELONERROLE WHEN IM NOT. CAN’T YOU SEE MY TIRED EYES!? I’M JUST FRIGGIN TIRED!!!

The point to this rest is to let me wrap several things around my head, to clear any present doubts, let me think things through. And I don’t need to add more problems from it. I just want to be on the “normal” category after all. I don’t want to stand out too much. I don’t need people’s attention that much. I believe that I could survive with only several people whom I do believe in. *such strong words, I’m so proud of myself lolololol*

And thus, the search for “the place” continued.

So one day during a 30-min break, I went off to find a deserted place in this school and then suddenly remembered how the fifth floor is never locked. I then decided to check the things up there and I was greeted by an open door to our indoor badminton court which is somewhat the way to our school’s rooftop.

I was so baffled like WHAAAA HOW COULD THIS SHIET BE UNLOCKED since I always thought that the fifth floor is pretty inaccessible. If it’s open though I don’t think they would also unlock the door to the badminton court.

That’s why at that time, I, after looking around myself to find any passers-by, I hesitantly took a step to the vast indoor badminton court and walked to the glass door on the right end of the court.

The door to the rooftop…

AND IT WAS FRIGGIN LOCKED!!

WHYYYYYYYYY

ROOFTOP SCENE IS NOT REAL. I DONT EVEN HAVE A ROOFTOP TO BEGIN WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!


And I don’t have a person to share the moments with. Oh I don’t think I need one. When talking about a solitude or a romance in school’s rooftop, I would rather choose the former. But when I thought about it again, if the school’s rooftop were to be accessible, I think finding a time and place only for me would be impossible. Other kids would surely hang out there as well. It’s not like I own the rooftop for myself.

THAT’S WHY I TOTALLY CANNOT BELIEVE IN ROOFTOP SCENE AGAIN COZ THERE IS NO WAY A ROOFTOP WOULD BE SO DESERTED LIKE THAT IF PEOPLE COULD ACCESS IT. THERE IS NO FRIGGIN WAY.

I believe that there must be at least one or two person who share the same thought as mine and ran away to the rooftop as well to clear their thoughts. I also believe that there must be some who like to go there to hang out. And that’s why in my case, there will be no deserted place at school. There will be NO WAY for things to go that way.408677-screenshot129

And guys at my school are all jerkasses. I really have to remind myself not to get flattered so easily. High -school romance is also a no no no and it won’t happen. Yosh!

So with one year left in high-school, I, hereby declared that I have given up on such thing called romance and crossed it from my list.

Ugh kuso!! This feels like a diary entry and it reminds me with my previous blog that is full of crappish whining of mine ugghhh

Yup. Now I’m going to stare at the rooftop gloomily. It’s not so kira-kira anymore.. rumours also said that the indoor badminton court is finally turned into classrooms due to the exploding student population this year.

24c878df94536da7

At least I’m finally letting this hubbub feeling out.. phew

Leave a Reply

